NIGHTRAGE: “The Puritan” To Be Released Via DESPOTZ RECORDS

Greek/Swedish melodic death metal band, Nightrage, has announced an April 24, 2015 release date for its sixth studio album, The Puritan, due out on Despotz Records. The band has teamed up with to debut the first single and music video, “Kiss of a Sycophant,” streaming exclusively at:

“The first single, ‘Kiss of a Sycophant,’ is traditional Nightrage melodic death metal,” guitarist, Marios Iliopoulos, told Metal Injection. “We feel that with this album we manage to combine the death metal ferocity with ethereal melodies and great hooks all in one nice metal amalgam.”

The Puritan can be pre-ordered online at:

The Puritan – an uncompromising, eerie, dramatic and melodic death metal journey in its purest essence – welcomes new Nightrage vocalist, Ronnie Nyman, to the mix. Nyman joins founding member, guitarist Marios Iliopoulos, and bassist, Anders Hammer, after performing with the band last year on its Japanese and Russian tours.

Album number six was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, Devin Townsend, Soilwork) and George Nerantzis at Dugout Productions in Uppsala, Sweden.

“The Puritan” track listing:

01. The Puritan
02. With a Blade of a Knife
03. Desperate Vows
04. Endless Night
05. Foul Vile Life
06. Stare into Infinity
07. Lone Lake (Instrumental)
08. Son of Sorrow
09. When Gold Turns to Rust
10. Fathomless
11. Kiss of a Sycophant

NIGHTRAGE - The Puritan


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s