MOONSPELL Announce Details of New Album

MOONSPELL remain both a pioneer of dark metal and a contemporary of the genre’s greats, continuing to deliver increasingly relevant albums 20 years deep into their career. They are known to sign their souls away to the lunar side while recording and they have done just that with their new album Extinct, due out March 2015 via Napalm Records.

Produced by Jens Bogren (Katatonia, Amon Amarth, Opeth and Paradise Lost), the album is a true musical and emotional manifesto.

Extinct Track Listing:

1. Until We Are No More (Breathe)

2. Medusalem

3. Funeral Bloom

4. Domina

5. La Baphomette

6. The Last Of Us

7. A Dying Breed

8. Malignia

9. Extinct

10. The Future Is Dark

Available in: Mediabook, Jewel Case, Special Limited Deluxe Edition and LP.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s