ENSIFERUM To Release ‘One Man Army’ In February

Reposted from Blabbermouth.net

Finnish folk metallers ENSIFERUM have completed work on their new album, “One Man Army”, for a February 24, 2015 release (one day earlier internationally) via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded over the course of the last few weeks at Astia Studio in Lappeenranta in Finland with producer Anssi Kippo.

Next week, ENSIFERUM will film a brand new music video in Poland with Grupa 13, the production house behind some of the most spectacular music clips in metal, including videos from BEHEMOTH and AMON AMARTH.

Comments ENSIFERUM vocalist/guitarist Petri Lindroos: “We worked hard and long days one after another while Kippo kicked our asses to make us do the very best, and you can hear that in this album. It’s a killer album with killer sound. I’m very proud to a part of this masterpiece!”

Adds bassist Sami Hinkka: “We are extremely proud to announce that the album is 100% done!

“The recording session was incredible experience for us. We can’t express our gratitude enough for Mr. Anssi Kippo, who never lost his nerves, was full of crazy ideas and worked like a madman for weeks! The shortest working day was 12 hours and the average was around 16 hours!

“After all ‘blood, sweat and tears,’ it feels great to tell you that the result for years of hard composing and weeks of intense recordings is without a doubt the best ENSIFERUM album song- and sound-wise. Material is pretty diverse and each song tells a tale of it’s own instead of being a crappy copy of previous song, so no fillers included.”

ENSIFERUM will be on tour this autumn and already has shows and festival appearances confirmed for next year. The band plans to return to North America in May 2015.

ENSIFERUM‘s most recent album, “Unsung Heroes”, was released on August 27, 2012 via Spinefarm. The CD was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, SENTENCED) at Petrax studio (CHILDREN OF BODOM, NIGHTWISH) in Hollola, Finland and other locations in the Hämeenlinna area.


Petri Lindroos – vocals/guitar
Markus Toivonen – guitar/backing vocals
Sami Hinkka – bass/backing vocals
Janne Parviainen – drums
Emmi Silvennoinen – keys/backing vocals
Read more at http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/ensiferum-to-release-one-man-army-in-february/#KbgcDboO5ikgrL4z.99

Ensiferum 2014


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s