ENTRAILS: ‘Resurrected From The Grave (Demo Collection)’ Due In July

Reposted from Bravewords.com

Swedish death metal act Entrails will release Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection, on July 18th in Europe and on July 22nd in North America via Metal Blade Records.

Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection contains the Entrails demos “Reborn” and “Human Decay”, features 18 total tracks, and will be released as a Digi-CD as well as on vinyl in Europe. In North America, the album will be available on CD and digitally.

Back in 2009, when the two Entrails demos were re-recorded and unleashed for the very first time, they were self released and homemade on CD-R and limited to 50 copies each. Back then, it had been decided that they would need to be re-pressed at some point in the future. Nearly five years after the first demo “Reborn” was unleashed – it’s finally time to release them officially via Metal Blade Records.

Entrails guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist comments: “It feels great to finally do something serious with the two demos from 2009, ‘Reborn’ and ‘Human Decay’. After multiple requests from fans asking about the demos, I had to release the brakes on this, now or never. While we are working on the upcoming new Entrails full-length, we feel better to do this release now which gives a bit more time for upcoming shows and the new album!”

The demo material is based on the ideas Entrails first worked on back in the ’90s in studio/rehearsal. For various reasons, they were never released back then and a few years later the band fell apart. Jimmy Lundqvist continued to write songs, riffs, and made sure to save them all on tape. 15 years passed before Jimmy decided to record these ancient relics with modern tools, computers, and some help from his brother in crime, Jocke Svensson on vocals. The first demo ‘Reborn’ was recorded in early 2009 and the follow-up ‘Human Decay’ shortly after in the summer of 2009.

Resurrected From The Grave – Demo Collection tracklisting:

“Reborn” (Intro)
“Evil Obsession”
“The Morgue”
“Your Dead Dog Smile”
“Triumph Of The Sinners”
“Stormy Death”
“Midnight Death”
“Breath Of Blood”
“Dust To Dust” (Intro)
“Blood Red”
“Evil Terror”
“Total Death”
“Human Decay”
“Casket Garden” (Dismember Cover)

The first single, “Blood Red”, is streaming below:

Entrails - Resurrected from the Grave


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s